CITY OF SANTA MARIA CLOSURES DURING 2013
 
City offices will be closed during these furlough days and holidays:
Mandatory Time Off Days (furloughs)
  1.Friday,March 15
  2.Friday,April 19
  3.Friday,May 17
  4.Friday,June 21
  5.Friday,July 5 (first Friday)
  6.Friday,August 16
  7.Friday,September 20
  8.Friday,October 18
  9.Friday,November 15
  10.Tuesday,December 24 (Christmas Eve)

About MTOs: The Mandatory Time Off (MTO) program (otherwise referred to as a furlough program) will result in the majority of City offices and departments (including City Hall and the Library) being closed for 10 days during 2013. Most MTO days will be on the third Friday of every month, except for July and December; in those months the furlough closures will be July 5th and on December 24th.

Police and fire emergency services will not be impacted or affected.

Holiday Closures

City of Santa Maria offices will be closed for the following regularly recognized
public holidays in 2013:

  1.  Tuesday, January 1 New Year’s Day
  2.  Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
  3.  Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
  4.  Monday, September 2 Labor Day
  5.  Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
  6.  Friday, November 29 Day after Thanksgiving
  7.  Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day

close